We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content


Elected Representatives
for Upper Clatford

United Kingdom Parliament

The parish is in the North West Hampshire constituency and the MP is Kit Malthouse who was elected on 7 May 2015 with a majority of 23,943 which was 58.1 % of the total vote. He is a former Deputy Mayor for Policing in London from 2003-2012 and then for Business and Enterprise until March 2015. Kit is a member of the London Assembly sitting for the constituency of West Central until early in 2016. He is a chartered accountant and founded a Midlands based finance company twenty years ago, which he now chairs. Kit is married with three children.

Kit Malthouse

0207 219 3000 - House of Commons
01264 401 401 - Constituency - 2 Church Close, Andover, Hants, SP10 1DP 

Hampshire County Council

Hampshire County Council

Our elected representative for Test Valley Central is David Drew.  First elected to HCC in 2010 and re-elected in May 2021, David is also the Test Valley Borough Councillor for the Harewood ward and is happy to be contacted at any time about County matters.  Specific HCC commitments to follow once allocated.

email: or


Test Valley Borough Council

The two elected representatives for Anna ward are:

Suzanne Hasselmann

Susanne Hasselmann was elected as Test Valley Borough Councillor for Anna Ward in May 2023. Previously she was a parish councillor in Wherwell for many years and comes with broad experience in the commercial sector, the NHS and in charities. 

Susanne currently sits on the Overview and Scrutiny Committee and is Vice Chair of the Audit Committee  for Test Valley Borough Council.


Maureen Flood

Maureen Flood is a postmistress with a background of many years of voluntary and charitable work. She was elected as a Test Valley Borough Councillor for Anna Ward in May 2010. Maureen is a member of the Northern Area Planning Committee and the Overview and Scrutiny Committee (OSCOM). She lives in Abbotts Ann.